News


2014-07-24

Intercity Baseball Tournament : Day 7
JX-Eneos, JR East and Seino Un-yu advance to Quarter Finals


Cheer Leading for Honda Suzuka, Panasonic and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Kobe (Kobe)(Photos by The Mainichi)
Day 7, July 24, 2014

Results 85th Intercity Championship:
 July 18 Friday:
Tokyo Gas (Tokyo) 6–1 77Bank (Sendai)
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Nagoya (Nagoya) 4- 5 Osaka Gas (Osaka)
JX-Eneos (Yokohama) 5 - 4 Japan Railways, Tokai (Nagoya)
 July 19 Saturday:
Panasonic (Kadoma) 1-0  JFE East Japan (Chiba)
NTT East Japan (Tokyo) 6-0 Japan Railways, Kyushu (Kita-Kyushu)
Muroran Sharks (Muroran) 0-4 Japan Railways East (Tokyo)
 July 20 Sunday: 
Fuji Heavy Industry (Ota) 6-2 Sega Sammy (Tokyo)
Osaka Gas 4-3 Japan Railways East Touhoku (Sendai)
Nippon Life Insurance (Osaka) 0-2 Toho Gas (Nagoya)
 July 21 Monday;
Nippon Shinyaku (Kyoto) 4- 3 Nippon Steel Sumitomo Metal RBX (Tokai)
Eiwa Shoji Wing (Yokkaichi) 1- 4 Nippon Steel Sumitomo Metal Kazusa Magic (Kimitsu)
Okinawa Electric Power (Okinawa) 2– 3 Honda Suzuka (Suzuka)
 July 22 Tuesday:
All Ashikaga Club (Ashikaga) 1–2 Matsuyama Phoenix (Matsuyama)
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Kobe (Kobe) 1-0 JFE West Japan (Fukuyama/Kurashiki)
Seino Un-yu (Ogaki) 5-2 Toshiba (Kawasaki) 
 July 23 Wednesday:
Vitalnet (Niigata) 0–1 Tokyo Gas (Tokyo)
Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Yokohama (Yokohama) 5–4 Honda Kumamoto (Otsumachi)
Japan Railways West Japan (Hiroshima) 8–9 Honda (Sayama)
 July 24 Thursday:
JX-Eneos (Yokohama) 4-3 Honda Suzuka (Suzuka)
Japan Railways East (Tokyo) 3-2 Panasonic (Kadoma)
Seino Un-yu (Ogaki) 4-2 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Kobe (Kobe)
 July 25 Friday:
Nippon Steel Sumitomo Metal Kazusa Magic (Kimitsu) - Tokyo Gas (Tokyo)
Osaka Gas (Osaka) - Honda (Sayama)
NTT East Japan (Tokyo) - Matsuyama Phoenix (Matsuyama)
 July 26 Saturday:
Toho Gas (Nagoya) - Fuji Heavy Industry (Ota)
Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Yokohama (Yokohama) - Nippon Shinyaku (Kyoto)
Semi-Finals
 July27 Sunday: Semi-Finals
 July 28 Monday: Semi-inals
 July 29 Tuesday: Final