News


2015-07-19

The 86th Intercity Baseball tournament gets under way with 32 teams at Tokyo Dome
Day ?: Reigning Champion Seino Unyu defeated JFE West Japan 3-1 and Osaka Gas edged Tokyo Gas, 2-1




(Photo by The Mainichi)
The 86th Intercity Baseball Tournament got under way at Tokyo Dome on July 18, with 3? teams from across the country vying for the coveted Black Lion Flag.
At the opening ceremony, Fuji Heavy Industry of Ota City received the Internal Affairs and Communications Minister award for contributing to welfare and revitalization of the local community and the Incentive Award went to NOMO Baseball Club.

Schedule and Results 86th?Intercity Championship:

? July 18? Saturday:
Seino Un-yu (Ogaki)?????JFE West Japan (Fukuyama/Kurashiki)
Osaka Gas (Osaka)? ?1 Tokyo Gas??Tokyo?
? July 19 Sunday:?
Nippon Express (Saitama)???Fuji Heavy Industry (Ota)?
Japan Railways East Touhoku (Sendai)?-?Japan?Railways, Tokai (Nagoya)
Nippon Paper Ishinomaki?Ishinomaki??-?JX-Eneos (Yokohama)?
? July 20 Monday;
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Kobe (Kobe)- Japan Railways East (Tokyo)
Meiji Yasuda Life Insurance??Tokyo??-?Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Hiroshima?(Hiroshima)?
Oji?(Kasugai)?- Sega Sammy (Tokyo)
? July 21 Tuesday:
Japan?Railways, Kyushu (Kita-Kyushu) ?Nippon Shinyaku (Kyoto)
NTT West?Japan (Osaka) Eiwa Shoji Wing (Yokkaichi)
Toshiba (Kawasaki)?- Japan?Railways, Shikoku?(Shikoku)
? July 22 Wednesday:
Saibugas??Fukuoka??-?Nippon Life Insurance (Osaka)
Toyota??Toyota? -?Japan?Railways Hokkaido (Sapporo)
Honda (Sayama)?- Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Nagoya (Nagoya)?
? July 23 Thursday:
Yamaha (Hamamatsu)?- Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Nagasaki?(Nagasaki)?
Shinetsu??Nagano? Hitachi??Hitachi?
(2nd round)
Seino Un-yu (Ogaki)?
? July 24 Friday:
? July 25 Saturday:?
? July 26 Sunday:
? July27 Monday:
? July 28 Tuesday: Semi Finals
? July 29 Wednesday: Final