2019 Asia Winter League Schedule Revealed

The CPBL has announced the schedule and the six teams that will participate in the 2019 Asia Winter Baseball League (CPBL Winter League). Returning for the seventh season, the CPBL Winter League will feature teams from Taiwan (2), Japan (3) and Korea (1).

From November 23 to December 15, prospects from the CPBL, NPB, KBO and the Wei Chuan Dragons will gather in Taiwan winter baseball during the off-season.
• Taiwan: CPBL Farm Team All-Star
• Japan: NPB East Farm Team All-Star
• Japan: NPB West Farm Team All-Star
• Korea: KBO Farm Team All-Star
• Japan: JABA All-Star (Industrial League)
• Wei Chuan Dragons (CPBL Expansion Team)

Each team is expected to play 17 games across 20 days from November 23 to December 12. The Playoff round will begin from December 13 to 15 to determine the final ranking.

Among the three teams from Japan, Japan Amateur Baseball Association (JABA) is sending its All Star team again to keep the fire burning during the long winter months before spring camp.